The Board of Directors of Opera Colorado is comprised of individuals dedicated to making Opera Colorado a vibrant and integral part of the cultural scene in Denver and throughout the state and region.

Board Members assume an essential obligation to insure Opera Colorado’s current and future financial viability. In addition to supporting the company financially, Directors are expected to actively participate in board meetings, committee work, fundraising and audience development activities. Directors are the principal ambassadors of the company and as such are expected to promote Opera Colorado and its performances, events and activities.

Nominations of Board Members are brought to the full Board for a vote. Board Members are elected for three-year terms and can serve unlimited additional terms providing they are meeting the expectations of the company. If you are interested in being considered for the Opera Colorado Board of Directors, please contact Erin Wenzel, Director of Development, at


Elizabeth Caswell Dyer


CEO, Sopra Communities, Inc.

Marcia Robinson


Arts Philanthropist

Michael Bock

Vice President

Co-Founder, Petrie Partners

Chevis F. (Chip) Horne

Vice President

Retired Lawyer and Opera Enthusiast

Richard Koseff


Information Technology Executive, Ingersoll Rand

James Linfield


Partner, Cooley LLP

Kevin O’Connor

Chairman Emeritus

Financial Advisor, Edward Jones


Jeff Baldwin


Edward Balkin


Mark Bussey

Partner, Davis Graham & Stubbs

Eleanor N. Caulkins

Lifetime Honorary Chair

Board of Directors, Metropolitan Opera Association

Dr. Laurence K. Chan

Professor of Medicine and Surgery, University of Colorado – Denver

Dr. Alan Cooper

Nephrologist, St. Luke’s Presbyterian Hospital

Joseph Fogliano

Retired Engineer

Maria Garcia Berry

Founding Partner and Chairman of the Board, CRL Associates, Inc.

Richard Garvin

Mark Heiser


Venue Director, Denver Performing Arts Complex at Denver Arts and Venues

Don Hindman

President & Chief Operating Officer, Principal at Johnson Storage & Moving Co.

Kelly Ann Hodges

Executive Director, Melvin and Elaine Wolf Foundation

Laurence D. Kaptain


Special Assistant to the Provost and former Dean, College of Arts & Media University of Colorado Denver

Judy La Spada

CEO and Founder, Virtuoso Sourcing Group

Hon. Kenneth Laff

Denver District Court Judge

MAJ Konstantinos (Dino) G. Maniatis

U.S. Army Officer

William N. Maniatis, MD

Board Member, The Colorado Trust

Vivian Murciano

Broker Associate, Slifer Smith & Frampton Real Estate

Jon J. Olafson

Partner, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard and Smith

Ronald Otsuka

Curator of Asian Art, Emeritus, Denver Art Museum

Prem S. Subramanian, MD, PhD

Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurology and Neurosurgery, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Keith Ward


Director, Lamont School of Music at the University of Denver

Valerie M. Wassill, MD

Anesthesiologist, Englewood/Centennial, Colorado

Daniel G. Welch

Biotech Industry Executive

Diane Wengler

Founder, Heritage Royalty Oil & Gas

Robin Kolsky Yaeger

Arts Enthusiast

Larry Zimmer

Sports Director Emeritus, KOA/KTLK Radio


Suzanne Bucy

Owner, Dost Design

Hugh Grant

Director and Curator, Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art

Jeremy Kinney

President, Kinney Oil Company

Mary French Moore

Owner/Artist, Stone Flower Pottery

Gerald Saul

Opera Supporter, Community Volunteer

Jeremy Shamos

Board Chairman, Curious Theatre

Susan Shamos

Psychologist, Community Volunteer

Merrill Shields

Lawyer, Community Volunteer

Martha Tracey

Arts Philanthropist, Executive at Crawley Petroleum