Thank you for supporting the Opera Colorado Gala!

Friday, May 20 was a night to remember, and we would not have had such great success without the leadership of our Gala Chairs, Robin & Eric Yaeger, and our Gala Committee. We extend our gratitude to the evening’s sponsors, attendees, and at-home bidders. We are truly grateful for your dedication to all that we do at Opera Colorado!

All proceeds from the gala support our expanding artistic initiatives and extensive education and community engagement programs—reaching over 55,000 patrons and serving more than 45,000 students of all ages throughout Denver and the Rocky Mountain Region each year.

We are already looking ahead to our 40th Anniversary Gala, and will be making an exciting announcement soon! Watch this page for more updates soon.

Opera Colorado Gala Auction

Thank You to Our Generous 2022 Gala Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Mike and Julie Bock
Robin and Eric Yaeger

Premium Table Sponsors

Kathryn Codo & Richard Koseff
Judy La Spada
MDC/Richmond American Homes Foundation
Merrill Shields, M. Ray Thomasson, and Mary Justice Thomasson
Valerie Wassill and Kevin Rudolph

Table Sponsors

Drs. Laurence and Cynthia Chan
Wendy, Lillian, and Dillon Cogdal
Elizabeth and Matthew Dyer
Agatha and Curtis Fentress
Drs. Stacy and Henry Fischer
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph F. Fogliano
Johnson Moving & Storage
Jan Kennaugh and Chip Horne
The Honorable and Mrs. Kenneth Laff
Mr. Kevin O’Connor and Ms. Janet Raasch
Angela Strange and Fritz Schulz / Ari and Wendy Pelto
Prem and Stephanie Subramanian
Vibra Hospital Denver

Duet Package Sponsors

Mr. and Mrs. Roger W. Celius
Muffy Moore
Debra J. Perry
Ann and Gerald Saul
Jeremy and Susan Shamos
Jerry and Debi Tepper
Vivage Senior Living

Additional Support

Jeff V. Baldwin
Dr. Alan Cooper
Deiter’s Chocolates
Dr. and Mrs. James Todd
The Melvin and Elaine Wolf Foundation


Please contact Individual Giving & Special Events Manager Leah Bobbey at 303.468.2060 or lbobbey@operacolorado.org.

Gala Committee

Michael Bock
Dr. Laurence K. Chan
Wendy Cogdal
Dr. Alan Cooper
Elizabeth Caswell Dyer
Maron Hindman
Kelly Ann Hodges
Agatha Kessler Fentress
Dr. Stacy M. Fischer
Richard Koseff
Barbara Weil Laff
Vivian Murciano
Wendy Pelto
Mary Justice Thomasson
Dr. Valerie M. Wassill
Dr. Eric Yaeger*
Robin Kolsky Yaeger*

*Gala Chair